Alagappa University, Directorate of Distance Education, Karaikudi ::[DDE]

Alagappa University was brought into reality by a Special Act of the Government of Tamil Nadu in May 1985 with the target of cultivating exploration, advancement and dispersal of information in different parts of learning. Alagappa University is perceived by the University Grants Commission (UGC) of India. The University has 44 Departments, 9 Centers and 2 Constituent Colleges on its grounds. 46 Affiliated Colleges situated in the locale of Sivaganga and Ramanathapuram are important for the University. Of which one Autonomous College and one Alagappa University Model Constituent College of Arts and Science are situated in Kilakkarai and Paramakudi separately. The University is having International Collaborations with Universities/Institutions of Higher Learning in nations like U.S.A, UK, Australia, Singapore, China, Malaysia and South Korea. Imaginative projects are planned and offered at the University for the unfamiliar understudies. 41 worldwide trade programs draw in the consideration of the instructors and understudies from abroad.

So as to advance quality schooling, the MHRD has taken a few activities and they anticipate that the foundations should accomplish great situation in different boundaries, for example, (I) Accreditation by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) with passing mark, (ii) Categorization of Institutions by MHRD-UGC, (iii) Autonomy Status by MHRD-UGC, (iv) NIRF Rank inside 50, (v) Rashtriya Uchchatar Shiksha Abhiyan (RUSA) Grant and (vi) Institution of Eminence (IOE) Status.

    College Ranking Details:

    Establishment: Estd 1992


    Approval: DEB

    State: Tamil Nadu

    City: Karaikudi

    Contact Details:

    Phone 1: 4565226250
    Phone 2: 228098
    Phone 3: 223410
    Phone 4: 223420

    Course Eligibility For Course Streams
     Not Available  Not Available  Not Available



    Live Chat
    Enquiry Form
    Call Us